TheHunt – The Future

Recently I was struck by a few nice ideas about TheHunt and I’m in a hurry to write them down. Here we go:

  • Knife tool. Been thinking for a while how to deal with fish hiding in a huge algae and now I think I figured it out – using the knife to cut the big into small ones. Should be easy to implement, I give it half a week.
  • Contextual menu on long-click. Long press somewhere, you get a nice pop-up menu where you can change tools, maybe request info about the object picked and other undecided stuff. Navigate in it without releasing the press. Can be tricky, I give it a week.
  • Simplified interface. Just one number in the top middle, showing score. Long press for a menu, maybe pop-ups with more information if needed. After contextual menu is implemented, only pop-ups will be missing.
  • Nicer font. I will experiment, but I’m thinking of something that looks hand-drawn. Easy to implement, but may require some time to find a proper font. I give it a day.

A quick concept to show the simplified interface and the contextual menu (didn’t include the knife and the nicer font)

Image

In a week or two I hope to have made a visible progress towards a more playable TheHunt!

Chit-chat

